Monday 27 February 2017

Oola Notes - Feb 27th 2017

Both U14 boys and girls are in Féile action next weekend.
Girls are playing in the Féile qualifying blitz in Saturday (Finals on Sunday if they qualify).
Boys will play Cappamore on Sunday at 11:30 in Cappamore.

Oola U14s got the 2017 season off to a winning start against Pallasgreen in the Féile today.
Oola 2-08 V Pallasgreen 0-0.
Team : Matthew Kemp, Darragh O,Brien, Liam O'Dwyer, Jack McPartland, Sean Sweeney, Sean Moloney, Jack Bourke, Cormac Ryan, Kevin Maher, Connor Whelan, Adam English, Gareth Thomas, Tom Ryan, Jack O'Dwyer, Donal Coughlan, Samuel O'Dwyer, Jack Morrissey, Padraig Crowe, Cathal Hayes.

Oola Weekly Lotto 20 February 2016. Jackpot €8,800. No Winner. Numbers drawn  12,19,22,25. Next week’s draw will take place in Neilly's Bar Jackpot will be €9,000.

Health and Wellbeing Committee:
Mary Purcell & Marie Reardon Doon/Oola Health and Wellbeing officers are having a meeting in Doon GAA club house on Monday night at 7.15pm. Anyone interested in joining a health committee are invited.
In particular any player who could be a mentor is welcome.
A calendar of initiatives to support mental and physical health for people of all ages will be the main topic.

St. Patrick's Walk:
Oola GAA and Oola National School walk/fun run will take place Sunday 19th March at 11:30 starting in Oola Community Centre. Money raised will be used to enhance the facilities in the school and the GAA club for the betterment and enjoyment of the children in particular the nursery programme. 

Minor Medal Presentation:
A medal presentation will take place the Community Centre Oola on Sunday the 19th of March after the walk/fun run.  Medals will be presented to the Minor team that won the East Minor A Championship in 2016.

Oola GAA membership is now due for 2017. Monies can be paid to registrar Mixie Ryan.
A registration day will take place on 19th March in Oola Community Centre from 1:30pm. Adults €20 Juveniles/u18s: €10. 

Club Limerick Draw:
Peter Gardiner will be collecting money for CLUB Limerick draw 2017 in the coming week. The CLUB Limerick Draw for 2017 has a guaranteed prize fund of €337,000 for 2017. It provides a valuable source of finance to all clubs. At least €50 of every membership goes directly to OUR CLUB.

Congratulation to Darragh O’Donovan and Richie English who were part of the Mary Immaculate College team that won the Fitzgibbon Cup  and Davy Stapleton who was part of the Garda College team that won the Ryan Cup at the weekend.

2017 Committee
Chairman  -  Billy Godfrey
Vice Chair  -  Liam Ryan
Secretary  -  Sinéad Burns
Treasurer  -  Peter Gardiner
Registrar  -  Michael Ryan
County Board Delegate  -  Johnny Ryan (J)
Bord Na nOg  -  Tom Bourke
Children Officer  -  Mary Purcell
Health & Wellbeing Officer  -  Mary Purcell
Coaching Officer  -  Richard Bowles